Acapella

Let me start off by saying that I really don’t care for Glee, or acapella music, whatsoever.  I don’t mind listening to Gregorian music, but bastardizations of pop songs by college kids really ruffles my feathers.  I know a lot of people find it cute when preppy kids sing hip-hop songs, but I really find it stupid, and not too different from the Pat Boone-ification of music.

That being said, I really dig this song.  It’s from the Futureheads, a British group that never quite matched the hype of other groups like the Arctic Monkeys, Maximo Park, and Franz Ferdinand.  They recently released an acapella and acoustic CD, including tracks like this.  Frankly, I’m shocked that this wasn’t originally an acapella song, because it works so well.  Anyway, hope you enjoy it.  I’ll go back to listening to singing with accompaniment.

Leave a Reply

